Architects working internationally, especially those from Singapore, will soon benefit from new regional agreements recognizing their qualifications overseas. Singapore, Australia and New Zealand are about to sign the Trilateral Agreement on Reciprocal Recognition of Registered Architects (TARRRA), allowing architects to sign off and submit building plans to authorities (overseas architects in those countries are currently unable to do so).

Singapore hopes the agreement will eventually expand to include all 21 APEC territories, which includes North and South American countries, though it’s not known when this might happen. Starting next January though, Asean countries will have a standard enabling qualified architects to work freely within the region.

source & article: Channel NewsAsia